AI Search Visibility Tracking Tools, Priced: 12 Trackers and the Free Reports to Open First (November 2026)
Quick answer: The cheapest paid AI search visibility trackers we could price on 4 November 2026 start at $17 a month (Rankscale, billed yearly) and $29 a month (Otterly.AI, month to month). Six of the ten priced entry plans cost between $89 and $129 a month. Divide each plan by the prompts it tracks and the cost of watching one question runs from $0.67 to $3.96 a month, a near six-fold gap we call the tracked-question price. Before paying for any of them, open the two free reports that use real data: Bing Webmaster Tools AI Performance and Google Search Console’s generative AI report.
Prices read from each vendor’s own pricing page on 4 November 2026, all shown in US dollars from a US connection. We sell no tracking tool and none of the links below are affiliate links.
Why we wrote this
Bing Webmaster Tools now has a Topics Portfolio tab. Inside it is a list Microsoft calls Top Opportunity Queries, defined in its 13 October 2026 announcement as “the strongest queries across your whole portfolio where other sites appear and yours does not”. When we opened it for this site on 4 November, 14 of the 50 queries were about AI search visibility, and 12 of those asked for tools, tracking or monitoring.
Over the same three months, Bing’s AI Performance report recorded 36.7K citations of Blogging Titan pages in Copilot and partner answers, across a sample of 249 grounding queries. Not one of those 249 queries was about AI visibility tools. A site that publishes AI citation research had nothing citable on the commercial question underneath it. This page fixes that, using the same habit as our tool cost index: every price read from the vendor’s page, dated, with the arithmetic shown.
Start with the free first-party reports
Paid trackers send a fixed set of prompts to AI engines and record who gets named. That is a sample you design. The two free reports below show citations that actually happened, on queries real people typed, for your own verified site.
Bing Webmaster Tools AI Performance
Launched as a public preview on 10 February 2026, it covers Microsoft Copilot, AI-generated summaries in Bing and selected partner integrations. It reports total citations, the average number of your pages cited per day, a sample of grounding queries, and citations per page. A June 2026 update added intent labels, topic clusters, a period comparison and Citation Share, the percentage of all citations for a grounding query that went to your site. The October beta added the Topics Portfolio and its opportunity list.
Here is what it showed for Blogging Titan, for 4 August to 1 November 2026.
| Measure | Blogging Titan, 3 months |
|---|---|
| Total citations | 36.7K |
| Average cited pages per day | 20 |
| Grounding queries in the sample | 249 |
| Largest topic by citations | How to start a blog: 89 queries, 13,963 of the 24,198 citations attached to sampled queries |
| SEO and search optimisation topic | 11 queries; the largest, “se ranking pricing”, had 81 citations |
| Top Opportunity Queries about AI visibility | 14 of 50 (12 asking for tools, tracking or monitoring) |
The gap between the two last rows is the useful part. No paid tracker could have told us it, because we would never have thought to add those prompts. Bing found it from questions people had already asked.
The limits are real. The data covers Microsoft’s surfaces only, the query list is a sample, and the opportunity volumes are shown as ranges. It shows no click data.
Google Search Console generative AI report
Google’s Search Console help describes a Generative AI performance report covering AI Overviews and AI Mode, rolled out to all sites worldwide by 31 August 2026. It counts impressions only, with page, country, date and device breakdowns, and it may not appear for sites with few impressions. Google’s AI features documentation still says the same traffic is included in the main Performance report under Web, so the new report is a view of existing data, not extra traffic.
Between them, these two reports cover Copilot, AI Overviews and AI Mode for free. What they cannot show is ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude or Gemini, or how a competitor fares. That is the gap the paid tools fill.
Paid AI visibility trackers, priced
Each row is the cheapest plan that tracks prompts you choose. Where a vendor publishes both a month-to-month and an annual-billed price, both are shown.
| Tool and plan | Monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Prompts | Engines on this plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale Essentials | Not offered | $17 | 120 credits (up to 480 answers) | “17+” (engines are named only on higher plans) | Pro trial only |
| Otterly.AI Lite | $29 | $25 | 15 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot (AI Mode and Gemini $9 each extra; Claude $29) | Yes, length not stated |
| SE Visible Basic (SE Ranking) | $89 | $71 | 75 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot | 10 days |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 15% off, not priced | 50 | Any 3 from its model list | Yes, length not stated |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Not shown | $99 per domain | 25 | 4 on the pricing page: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity | Not stated for the toolkit |
| Writesonic Starter | $99 (derived from its stated $240 yearly saving) | $79 | 50 | ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews | Yes, no card |
| Am I On AI Pro | $100 | Not offered | 150 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews | 7 days |
| Similarweb AEO Intelligence | $129 | $99 | 150 | Not named in the plan | Yes, length not stated |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | From $199 | Not stated for Brand Radar | Prebuilt index; custom prompt packs from $50 a month | AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot | None |
| Scrunch Starter | $300 | $250 | 350 custom plus 1,000 industry | Not split by plan; the page lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Overviews, Meta | 7 days, no card |
| Profound | No public price; enterprise sales | 50 on the trial | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, on a fixed prompt set you cannot edit | 7 days | |
| Conductor | No public price; usage-based | AI credits from the Growth plan | Not stated | Free trial, terms not stated | |
Two of our own earlier pages need updating against this table. Our SE Ranking vs Semrush comparison described an AI Search add-on at $89 a month for 200 prompts. SE Ranking now sells AI tracking as SE Visible, where $89 buys 75 prompts and 200 prompts costs $189. Our annual cost study listed SE Ranking Core with 100 daily prompts; the subscription page now says 25 across 5 engines. Both pages need correcting.
The tracked-question price: what watching one prompt costs
A headline price says little until you divide it by what it buys. For the eight tools that publish both a price and a fixed prompt allowance, here is the monthly cost of tracking one prompt, using the month-to-month price where one is published.
| Plan | Price | Prompts | Per prompt per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Am I On AI Pro | $100 | 150 | $0.67 |
| Scrunch Starter (custom prompts only) | $300 | 350 | $0.86 |
| Similarweb AEO Intelligence | $129 | 150 | $0.86 |
| SE Visible Basic | $89 | 75 | $1.19 |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 50 | $1.90 |
| Otterly.AI Lite | $29 | 15 | $1.93 |
| Writesonic Starter | $99 | 50 | $1.98 |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (yearly billing only) | $99 | 25 | $3.96 |
The cheapest plan to buy is not the cheapest per question. Otterly’s $29 entry price works out at $1.93 a prompt, nearly three times Am I On AI’s rate. The tracked-question price is not the whole story, because engines and refresh rates differ: Am I On AI covers two engines and Otterly’s Lite plan covers four. Rankscale and Ahrefs sell credits or checks, so they cannot be put on the same scale and are left out.
Which one fits a blog
- You have not opened Bing Webmaster Tools or Search Console yet. Do that first. Both are free and both show citations from real searches.
- You want ChatGPT and Perplexity on a small budget. Otterly.AI Lite at $29 covers both plus AI Overviews and Copilot, for 15 prompts. That is enough to watch your ten most important questions.
- You already pay for SE Ranking or Semrush. Check what your base plan includes before buying a separate tool. SE Ranking’s subscription page says Core now includes 25 daily prompts.
- You want the most prompts for the money. Am I On AI Pro at $0.67 per prompt, though it checks only ChatGPT and AI Overviews.
- You need Claude. Otterly sells it as a $29 add-on, Ahrefs covers it for custom prompts, and Scrunch lists it among its engines. Confirm which plan includes it before buying.
Method
We opened each vendor’s pricing page on 4 November 2026 and recorded the cheapest plan that tracks custom prompts. Pages that show a monthly and a yearly toggle without labelling which figure is which were read against the stated discount. Writesonic’s monthly figure is derived from its published $240 yearly saving. All pages displayed dollars from a US connection; we did not test UK geo-pricing. Bing data comes from Blogging Titan’s own Bing Webmaster Tools account, AI Performance report, 3-month window ending 1 November 2026. We did not test the trackers’ accuracy, which would need a separate study.
Frequently asked questions
Short answers, using the prices and reports above.
What is an AI search visibility tracking tool?
Software that sends a list of prompts to AI engines such as ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on a schedule, then records whether your brand or pages are mentioned or cited, and how often compared with competitors.
Is there a free way to track AI search visibility?
Yes. Bing Webmaster Tools AI Performance reports your citations in Copilot and Bing’s AI summaries, and Google Search Console has a generative AI report for AI Overviews and AI Mode impressions. Neither covers ChatGPT or Perplexity.
What is the cheapest AI visibility tracker?
On 4 November 2026, Rankscale Essentials at $17 a month billed yearly, and Otterly.AI Lite at $29 month to month. Per tracked prompt, Am I On AI Pro was cheapest at $0.67.
What are Top Opportunity Queries in Bing Webmaster Tools?
A list in the AI Performance Topics Portfolio tab that Microsoft defines as the strongest queries across your topics where other sites are cited and yours is not. Volumes are shown as ranges.
Sources
- Bing, Introducing AI Performance in Bing Webmaster Tools (10 February 2026)
- Bing, New AI visibility insights: Intents, Topics, Citation Share, Compare (16 June 2026)
- Bing, Introducing Topics Portfolio beta in AI Performance (13 October 2026)
- Google Search Console Help, generative AI performance report
- Google Search Central, AI features and your website
- Rankscale pricing, Otterly.AI pricing, SE Visible pricing, SE Ranking subscription, Peec AI pricing, Semrush AI toolkit pricing, Writesonic pricing, Am I On AI pricing, Similarweb AI search package, Ahrefs pricing, Ahrefs Brand Radar, Scrunch pricing, Profound pricing, Conductor pricing (all read 4 November 2026)